Bounty Hunter 8400 Oldie but Goodie???

I have an old BH model 8400 that my daughter has been using. I don't have a manual and was wondering if anyone knows where I can get one for this relic. It seems to work okay but I am not quite sure how to really set it up with the ground balance and all of the other features. I graduated to an Ace 250 and love it.

Thanks in advance

Scott

JoAnne

I have not looked but did you try the Bounty Hunter section of this forum? Your manual may be listed there. Good Luck JoAnne :grin:

Bounty Hunter 8400

I tried there and found another post about an 840 BH which is similar and they too are looking for a manual. May have to contact Bounty Hunter and see if they archive any information on these. Thanks!

Scott

hey Sdpauley

Give us more to go on bh 8400 & name....if anything bh has a 800 # and i seen where they sent a book at no charge....i'm trying to find it myself...and if i do i will give it to you...:smile:

Bounty Hunter 8400

Here is some more info on this detector. It is blue in color and has Bounty Hunter 8400 Automatic VLF/TR discriminator printed on it. 4 adjustable turn style knobs. One for all metal/depth and discriminator another for audio adjustment, ground adjustment and the on/off with battery check. The search coil has "Recovery Team" printed on it, There is also a headphone jack on the top. The handle has a small push type button in the end of the handle which appears to reset the ground balance. This is where I get lost on how to set it properly. If you come up with anything or if I do I will make sure to forward the info to you.

Thanks,

Scott
sdpauley

Bounty Hunter 8400