MXT VDI #'s

OK people, here are some vdi #'s. Ive been getting with my MXT. with the 9.5 stock coil...... 0,to 8, foil, juice drink foil discs, 18,20,22, 24 locked on solid,is almost always a nickel. 30,35 newer style pulltabs, 40 solid lock produced 1 stamped copper ring with hallmark, and 2 real old style pulltabs. 50 solid lock, usually lead bullets or pieces of lead, 53,57, almost always a screwcap, 60,65 older bronze pennies and older canadian pennies, 77 ,78, zincs, 78,79 solid lock, either a deep penny, or clad dime, 80,83,84,85 solid lock, clad quarters. I noticed the coins all fall into a "range" of vdi #'s, depending on how deep, or how corroded they are, for example, a really corroded quarter will lock on at 80, while a fresher drop will lock at 85, same with the dimes, the older more corroded ones lock on at 78, newer ones at 79, I'm still learning !!These are some pics Rich.

Attachments

EBCIII

Very good digs! Looks like you have been doing some digs around lakes? I see fishing worms. Nice to see some VID #'s for a different machine from mine. It is interesting how different makes show up. Thanks for that.

Congrats, Beale.

EBCIII, there is a river running through the park, where I got the worms. Alabama, thanks Charlie ! Hawk, thanks for the MXT tips on the chat the other nite !! Like to hear from other users, what are your vdi #'s coming in at ??? Rich. 04-27-08 coins.JPG the button in the the lower left has 4 small stars stamped on top and 13 small bellflowers stamped on the bottom, one in the center, with 6 going in one direction, and 6 in the other. To see a closeup of the button, go to the ASK PAPPY section, Rich.

Hey Rich,

I want to point this out as it is in the higher end of the VDI range as it stands out clearly for me: