new

what is the most simple setting on my qd11 to find coins and rings. i'm new to this and have read the manual numerous times,however i'm confused i get all kinds of signals and the arrors bounce around everywhere, never know whether to dig or not. would like some input from people with experience.

thanks

kenny

I have an old BH Pioneer 101 which is similar to the quick draw except that it doesn't have the digital display. I run with both knobs turned about 3/4 of the dial. This has proven fairly effective. If you are constantly beeping, try turning your sensitivity down some. If you run at 3/4 on the disc., then I have found that you won't hit nickels. I have done very well hitting pennies, dimes, and quarters. I have even dug a silver dime and quarter. I have several CW relics in my collection also. One thing that I have learned using my BH is that if I hit on something that seems to beep about 6" long, it's usually an aluminum can. The settings above will overlook pull tabs, but not a big piece of aluminum such as a can. Recently, I have gotten in the "dig all" mode. Sometimes good, sometimes not so good.

Happy Hunting!

B

boobieinPa

Welcome to the site.
You probably have seen this before but practice and more practice will be the best thing you can do at this stage of your learning curve.
In the beginning it sure doesn't hurt to dig everything that gives you a repeat signal.

Practise Correctly