Privy or not ?

Privy or not ? Updated...pics

Hi I am new to privy digging,but find it intresting. I MAY HAVE A PRIVY !
1. I Metal Detect a field area,and one day I noticed 2 holes at the edge of the field. They are about 4 ft in circumference,and about 6 foot apart. The hole is sunk in about 3 feet.

I ran my detector over and around,but nothing.

Do I just probe in the holes or start diggin ? or is it even anything to be diggin.

I am not sure what signs of one are. I have read some articles.but need some more information.

Appreciate any suggestions

Took some pictures today. Seems there are atleast 5 holes. I examined them closer a few are not sunk as deep,but one I cleared out and could see water moving through center of hole along with what looks like drainage tiles a half curved one I could see and maybe a brick or piece of another,but one of them is definitely rounded. (see 3rd pic).

I havent dug with shovel yet,not sure hate to dig to china and not find anything Lol..

The holes are in pretty much a straight line. And all are in line with 3rd pic,and you can see they are inbetween two fields.

I am thinking they are just sinkholes from drainage ditch,but I may dig anyhow LOL..

Attachments

Buster

King of Spam
Staff member
I would look for broken glass and trash...dig around some and see what you come up with...Buster,,.........:wave: