Your experience with the Delta 4000

I just realized there was a forum for the Delta 4000, so I thought I'd give a shout out to all those who use it.

I've had mine since Feb of this year. It's my first detector and I'm enjoying it. Since I've only had it for a little while, I'm still learning it.

I'd like to know how long you've had yours, what kind of success you've had with it, and what are the settings you usually go with. Also, are there any little "personality traits" with the 4000 that you have learned?

Look forward to hearing from you.

Drlta 4000

:prolleyes: Just bought a Delta 4000 and took it out yesterday to check it out. I went to an elementaty school to practice with it. I only did the grassy areas and within 2.5 hours I found $14.07 in clad and a space Jam Token...The deepect coin was at 5 inches, a 1972 quater. I bought the detector for the light weight when I visit schools and play grounds...I find the light weight better for me when detecting these areas...much easier on the arm than My Garretts 1500. I must say I am pleasently surprised and impressed with this detector. Very easy to use and pinpointing is spot on....The VDI numbers were right on except for nickels but in time I will learn the nickel VDI....I think I will keep it....

The Delta is a dandy little detector.

Wish I still owned mine. I hunted behind my SE Pro more than a few times and found silver that I had missed for some reason. It is deadly pinpointing targets and is surprisingly deep. It is definitely a keeper.

HH,

Shane